Cricket Coaches

Late Kalyan Biswas [Pulak Da]

Mr. Kalyan Biswas Joined Siliguri Ashrampara Agragamee Sangha in June, 1989. Till his last years of physical fitness he was our guide, and mentor.

Under his able guidance Siliguri Cricket and Agragamee Sangha stepped in to a new age. Siliguri was blessed with talents like Palash Bhowmick, Sandip Sanyal, Sumanta Chatterjee, Rainak Sarkar, Chanchal Sarkar, Bikramjit Bhowmick, Koushik Guha, Kamal Hosen Mondal, Avishek Chowdhury, Debabrata Das, Partha Sarathi Bhattacharjee, Wridhdhiman Saha.

The Coaching was handed over to his able student Mr. Jayanta Bhowmick when his physical condition got worse.

Mr. Jayanta Bhowmick

Five times winner of state level S.P. Hazra Inter Club Cricket Tournament proves his contribution in searching new talents. Mr. Jayanta Bhowmick, the coach of Wriddhiman Saha and Debabrata Das, who are making Siliguri Cricket proud for their representation in National and International level has a long lineage in cricket. The duo had come to Bhowmik at the age of 13 and have been under his tutelage since then.

Mr. Jayanta Bhowmik had played in the Cricket Association of Bengal’s first division league in Calcutta and had led the Kalighat Sporting Club for 10 years from 1984-85 to 1994-95. Since 1996, he has been associated with the Siliguri Agragami Cricket Coaching Centre. Read More